My First Beautiful!

Today I started a blog.  It took me a good hour and a half to find a name, one that I was happy with, and well, here it is: My Beautiful 604.

I plan to make this a fun blog, one with lots of photos, and stories of my adventures around town.

My fiance recently purchased me an iPhone which I’ve become very fond of.  I was quickly attached to the camera (which you can tell by by the 1, 468 photos it holds) and instead of puking photos on twitter like a bad cold I thought I’d put them down in a blog.

I would like to start with yesterday, May 1st.  It was a beautiful day for many reasons.

Reason 1. It was Saturday and I got to sleep in – note: there will be no photos of me sleeping because it’s not beautiful.

Reason 2. We went to the beach with our dog, Magnum.  The tide was out and it was a beautifully sunny, windy day. 

Reason 3: We celebrated my fiances birthday, we did a little bowling and a lot of drinking.  We started out at the Commodore Lanes and Billiards on Granville street.  It’s rustic and old inside, as you come down the stairs  you feel like your walking into the past.  All the bowling balls are chipped and I’m sure the lanes don’t lay as straight as they once did.  Note: it’s so old school you actually have to keep your own score.

After bowling, we went to Taf’s (also on Granville) for laughs and cheap beer.

I look forward to dressing up my photos via: Tilt Shift Generator, Hipstimatic and Picnik or just leaving them raw and untouched for all to view.

Today I started a blog, beautiful.

xo
G

~ by G_Bugg on May 2, 2010.

19 Responses to “My First Beautiful!”

  1. Love it! Can’t wait to read more!

  2. Yay! I can’t wait to see all your beauties! And hopefully some pics from Fight Night. Lol

  3. Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging, dear! Happy to have ya!

    PS you should check out the Hipstamatic app for your iPhone; it’s basically amazing.

    Cheers!

    • Hey Emily, thanks for having me. I look forward to a long and wonderful blogging relationship.

      I love, love hipstimatic and tilt shift generator (also on the iPhone)

      Yay for blogs!

  4. You are so awesome! Look at you, following through and really doing it! Love your photos and your story!

    I look forward to many return visits as your brilliance develops.

    I especially like the shot of the bowling shoes.

    • Thanks Kris! I can’t believe I did it!! All of you wonderful bloggers inspired me! Woot! It’s like a brand new me! 🙂

      The bowling shoes was my fav shot of the evening too! 🙂

  5. great to see you’ve started a blog. i can’t wait to try and keep up with all of your adventures. i have never visited your city but have always wanted to.

    i recently read that 52% of vancouver residents do not speak english as their first language. can you confirm or deny this purported fact? bonne chance et au revoir.

  6. Hiiiii bug!! I’m so happy to see you have started a blog! I’ll be waiting for inappropriate videos. ❤

  7. 🙂 Loooove Yoooooou!

  8. Yay!!!!!!!!!

  9. Love your photos and I’m looking forward to what you’ll be doing here.

    I love my iPhone camera, but the shots I get from it aren’t great, so I’ll be looking here for inspiration.

    And you have successfully made me crave a beer…at 8:15 in the morning!

    Happy blogging. 🙂

    • Hey Thanks! 🙂 Do you have an iPhone3GS? If so I recommend buying the Hipstimatic App or the TiltShift Generator App – they make my photos loom amazing.

      You’re beer talk has made me drool. I could have a beer right now.

      Thanks again for your nice words! 🙂

  10. Yay for this blog! I am super psyched to read as you keep me completely entertained on Twitter 🙂 Wahoo!

Leave a Reply

 
