My 3rd Beautiful: Versatile Blogger Award

Look at that, my first blogger award, I’m pretty friggen excited!!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you to The Pretend Writer who has honored me with the Versatile Blogger Award! We’ve shared some pretty great gut busting laughs over the past week, she’s truly hilarious!! I can’t wait to sit down, put my onesie on, grab a glass of wine and finish reading her blog.

Now for the fine print:  There are some things you/I have to do to accept this award:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Pass the award along to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic!

7 things about me…

1.  Sweets vs. Salt:  I don’t like ice cream, hate doughnuts and I’d pass up chocolate for a bag of Chips.  I’m a bit of a self proclaimed chip/salt-a-holic.  When I go to Dairy Queen to get Mike a Peanut Buster Parfait I come home with hot greasy French fries for myself.

2. I asked Mike to marry me.  I didn’t get down on one knee but I did have a ring and it was a beautiful sunny day in Stanley Park.  I proposed on March 6th 2010.  We don’t have any immediate plans to get married, we’re just having fun! We’ve also been together for almost 6 ½ years, so really, what’s another couple years?

3. I was a carnie for 5 years.  On weekends when I was in school I would work at local fairs, corporate parties and birthday parties too. I made cotton candy, snow cones, managed the Bouncy Castle, Bouncy Slide, Sumo Wrestling, Bouncy Boxing, the Bungee Run, and the Joust. It was so fun!! When we had free time we’d set them up for a good old fashioned battle (see below). I also worked at the PNE for 3 years making Fischer Scones and doing sand art with kids.

4.  My Brother and I are the best of friends.  I love my brother, he’s an amazing guy and a good friend.  He was the best part of growing up. Thanks for always being there big bro! : )

5. I love beer.  My first beer (that my parents knew about anyways) was with my grandmother at the age of 16.  I came home from school, she told me to grab her a beer and get one for myself too.  We sat at the kitchen table, sipped Coors Light, and chatted.  I’ll never forget that.

6. I love Wednesday’s because that means it’s ladies night!!  Since February 2009 myself and 6 other wonderful lady friends have been getting together to Eat, Drink and be Merry! We rotate houses, everyone brings an appetizer, and their alcoholic beverage of choice. I can’t give away too many details as I’ve been asked to guest blog by Brandee about ladies night!

7. I walked my cat, on a leash. Stella was the best cat EVER! She was an adult cat when we adopted her, she was so loving and very chill.  Every weekend in the summer I would take her for little walks.  As soon as I put her harness on her she would go and wait by the door. We’d go chill on the grass, she made sure to greet everyone that came by, she chased the butterflies and occasionally she’d roll around on the concrete for a good scratch.

There you have it… 7 things about me! Now it’s time for me to let all those listed below know that I’ve passed on the Versatile Blogger Award to them!

FUN!

(there’s 16 of you because I couldn’t do just 15)



~ by G_Bugg on May 18, 2010.

12 Responses to “My 3rd Beautiful: Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. yay. im loving this award i get to learn more bout you BOMBshells (swear to gawd not a stalker but maybe) i bet ud win the joust EVERY time! your as tall as me and even tho when we hug guys are nose literally comes up to their arm pit but we’re short enough for “the accidental nut shot” oopsie we win 🙂

    • ha! you can stalk me any day 🙂 so, bring it on!!! Yes! The accidental nut shot (aka junk punch) has won me a few battles already!!! I’m totally loving this award too! ❤ thanks again!

  2. You are the sweetest and the cutest…and the most awesome-est. lol. I LOVE that you purposed. LOVE IT! Thanks so much for thinking of me!

  3. Oh, we would be such good friends 🙂 Beer and french fries…is there anything better?!
    Thanks for thinking of me and giving me this award. I’d like to say I could come up with seven interesting things that were more interesting than yours, but I don’t think I could 😉

    • We’d be guaranteed good friends!! Love me some salty goodness followed up with a nice cold glass of liquid gold.
      I know you’ll come up with something uber interesting! 🙂 Can’t wait to read it!
      Hugs n Kisses!

  4. Whoo hoo! Thank you so much!

    I wish I was close enough for Ladies Night. That sounds fun!

    • 🙂 Yipppeee!! You’re welcome!!!

      You should move close enough for ladies night. I’ll let you know when I post all about it over at chillmamachill.com 🙂 We’d love to have you there!

  5. I love that you love beer! We are like mismatched sisters (mismatched because I am old enough to be your mother, young lady). And I love that you walked your cat on a leash! I tried to walk our Siamese cat on a leash once when I was a kid.

    The first time a car drove by, he flew up into a bush and hissed at me. So there I was, looking like I had a bush on the end of a leash that I was trying to walk. Retarded. I finally got all pissed off and hauled him down out of the tree with all my 7 year old might.

    And then he was so angry he wouldn’t walk. So I dragged him home. He lost some fur. And I never walked him again.

    Thank you for the Versatility Award! I will treasure it always!

    • ha! I thought I was getting in trouble when I saw “young lady”… that always meant trouble. I didn’t think it was possible, but I now love you more knowing that you love beer too!
      Also, I spit water on my keyboard when I read this: “looking like I had a bush on the end of a leash that I was trying to walk. Retarded” You are HIGH-Freaking-Larious!!! I would pay money to see you walking your Siamese cat. seriously.
      Thanks for commenting on my post – I love, love, love, love your blog! 🙂

  6. bwahaha you were a carnie for 5 years! how awesome is that? i love it! and somehow i am not surprised…

  7. Awww, thank you so much!!!

    We tried to walk Axe Murderer on a leash, but it didn’t go so well. Mostly because she was terrified and refused to move the whole time. AKA HILARIOUS!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
