My 4th beautiful: Rainy Summer Day

Well, it’s a rainy summer day… One of the VERY FEW we’ve had since July.  It’s refreshing, beautiful, relaxing and given us a reason to stay inside and be lazy.  The best part of today is the fact that I’ve convince Mike to let me play with his fancy-pants camera.  🙂

Once I started shooting he took it away, he was like a kid, the kid that wants to play with the toy your playing with.  He tried to take a photo of me, but like I said it’s a lazy Saturday thus I haven’t showered, done my makeup or my hair – so I hid and showed him how I felt.

Even the dog’s been lazy, he fell asleep on my lap 3 times, he twitched, and shook, and stuck his tongue out.  Once I moved, he crawled under the coffee table for some more quiet time.

He hasn’t touched his favorite toy once today… here it lays on the kitchen floor, feeling sorry for itself…

I’ve painted my toenails, enjoyed looking at the photo album that is our fridge, watched the raindrops fall outside, had a glass of wine, watched Mike, lounged in my sweat pants (while wearing my favorite slippers) and admired the plant that Mike has managed to keep alive for the past 5 years.  (Note: If that plant was left for me to care for it would have died 5 years ago.)

Today’s been a great day and in a few short hours we’ll put our party hats and drinking faces on, it’s Lori’s birthday so it’s time for some cheer! 🙂

xo

G

~ by G_Bugg on August 7, 2010.

3 Responses to “My 4th beautiful: Rainy Summer Day”

  1. love you bug!

  2. I really enjoyed this post in it’s simplicity. Something so fun in getting a glimpse into someone’s everyday life. Thanks.

    Looks like you’re well on your way to BlogHer 11 after all 😉

Leave a Reply

 
